Monday, 25 May 2009

Next Sunday - 31st May - 10.30am

NB. No service today at Fox Covert School.

We have a joint service with the Priory Church at South Queensferry followed by a pot luck lunch. The 4th training session 'How can we trust the Bible?' led by Terry Harkin will follow lunch. This should finish about 3.00pm.

Thursday, 21 May 2009

Next Sunday - 24th May - 10.30am

All Age Worship Service

People Jesus met
'The Man at Night' - John 3:1-21

Speaker: Iain Parkinson

Monday, 11 May 2009

Next Sunday - 17th May - 10.30am

Growing your gifts 3
'Investing in the Gospel' - 2 Timothy 2:1-13

Speaker: Revd. Bruce Gordon

Friday, 8 May 2009

Next Sunday - May 10th - 10.30am

Growing your gifts 2
'Serving under stress' - 2 Timothy 1:8-18

Speaker - Ranjit

Saturday, 2 May 2009

A few dates for your diary


May 13th - 2nd Emmanuel Church Prayer Meeting to take place at Keith and Heather's at 7:30 p.m.

May 20th - 3rd Training Session (South Queensferry and Emmanuel Church) to be held at South Queensferry. Venue - Home of Jackie Fitzgerald, Echline Farmhouse, S.Q. EH30 9SW


May 27th - Emmanuel Church Vestry Meeting - Venue to be decided.

May 31st - Training Day plus Short Service to take place at South Queensferry. Details of the day to follow.

Ranjit.



Friday, 1 May 2009

Next Sunday - 3rd May - 10.30am

Growing your gifts 1
'Finding your niche' - 2 Timothy 1:1-7

Speaker: Rev. Ross Campbell