Tuesday, 29 September 2009

Sunday 4th October - 12 noon - Capital Hotel

Mad, Bad or Sad?
Why does anyone believe in God today?

1. 'What a wonderful world' - Genesis 1:31

Speaker: Revd. Terry Harkin

Join us for coffee and tea from 11.30am

Monday, 21 September 2009

Sunday 27th Sept. - 12 noon - Capital Hotel

The third in a short series on the book of Nehemiah

'He Still Moves Stones'

3. 'God still rebuilds broken lives'

Speaker: Revd. Terry Harkin

Join us for coffee and tea from 11.30am

Tuesday, 15 September 2009

Sunday 20th Sept. - 12 noon - Capital Hotel

The second in a short series on the book of Nehemiah

'He Still Moves Stones'

2. 'God still works in ordinary lives'

Speaker - Revd. Terry Harkin

Join us for coffee and tea from 11.30am

Tuesday, 8 September 2009

Sunday 13th September - 12 noon

Today we begin a short series of three talks from the book of Nehemiah.

'He Still Moves Stones'

1. 'God Still Directs Messy Lives'

Speaker: Revd. Terry Harkin

Join us for coffee and tea from 11.30am


Do remember that we now meet at the Capital Hotel, Clermiston Road


Tuesday, 1 September 2009

Sunday 6th September

This is the first Sunday at our new venue, the Capital Hotel, Clermiston Rd.
Do join us as we celebrate Harvest today.

The timing of our worship is different and will be as follows:

11.00 - 11.30am - A time of prayer together

11.30 - 12.00 - Coffee

12.00 - 1.00pm - Worship

Revd. Terry Harkin, the minister at the Priory Church, South Queensferry, is now part-time with Emmanuel Church and will be speaking today.

Everyone is welcome to come and join us in our exciting new venture!